on Thursday, 13 September 2012
Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the men squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2012 coming up in September in Sri Lanka.
“A real strength of the squad is its flexibility and versatility. It’s a well-balanced side that will provide the captain, George Bailey, with plenty of options in both the batting line-up and bowling possibilities.”
“The seam bowling has depth with Clint McKay, Pat Cummins, Ben Hilfenhaus and Mitch Starc along with all-rounders Shane Watson and Dan Christian, and to a lesser extent Michael Hussey, who could be useful for an occasional over or two.”
The ICC World Twenty20 promises to be a very exciting event as T20 cricket is so unpredictable. Our squad will be well prepared and we look forward to them playing some outstanding cricket and acquitting themselves especially well.”

George Bailey - Australia Captain for ICC World T20

George Baileys - Australia T20 Captain 2012
George Baileys - Australia Captain for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

Brad Hogg has been chosen in Australia's squad for the ICC World Twenty20 tournament

Brad Hogg - Australian Cricketer
Brad Hogg - Australian Cricket Player

Australia Squad for ICC World Cup Twenty20 Cricket Tournament in Sri Lanka

  • George Bailey (captain)
  • David Warner
  • Shane Watson
  • Matthew Wade (wk)
  • David Hussey
  • Michael Hussey
  • Cameron White
  • Daniel Christian
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Brad Hogg
  • Xavier Doherty
  • Clint McKay
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Pat Cummins
  • Ben Hilfenhaus